Things to know about massages

Relaxing Thai Oil Massage

It is gentler than the traditional Thai massage, with many stroking, flowing elements and has a deeply relaxing, meditative effect.

This massage can be perfectly combined with the traditional Thai massage. Treat yourself to a two-hour mixed massage. First an hour of classical Thai massage, which promotes mobility and relaxes the muscles, and then an hour of relaxation at its finest with the oil massage. You will be thrilled!

The Aromatherapy Massage

The combination of massage and aromas in aromatherapy massage is very well chosen, as the two levels of perception never interfere with each other, but when correctly adjusted they strengthen each other positively.

Man has known the power of smells for thousands of years. With heavy smoke, delicate scent and healing vapours, evil spirits and diseases of all kinds are still being driven out today. Manual therapy, i.e. treatment with the hands, is also a very old form of therapy. Knowledge of the positive medical and psychological effects of different massage techniques is also part of the human heritage.

The Traditional Thai Massage

It is a massage technique known in Thailand as the "ancient healing touch".

Traditional Thai massage consists of passive stretching movements derived from yoga, joint mobilisation and pressure point massages. Ten selected energy lines, which according to Ayurvedic teachings draw through the body as an energetic net, are worked through the massage with gentle stretching and rhythmic pressure from the ball of the hand, thumb, elbow, knee and feet.

The Thai Oil Massage

This massage combines the gentle and flowing elements of the Relaxing Thai Oil Massage with the Traditional Thai Massage.

It is the combination of the massage techniques against cramps with targeted pressure on trigger points and promotion of mobility combined with deep relaxation.

The Head and Shoulder Massage

The muscles are relaxed and blood circulation stimulated by traditional stretches, rotations and precise pressure massages that have been tried and tested for centuries. The entire neck and shoulder area is soon noticeably relieved, the muscles are clearly relaxed. Tension headaches and other problems caused by cramps and tension disappear.

The Thai Foot Massage

It is a powerful massage of the feet and legs up to the knees. You will feel both relaxed and stimulated. The effect is not limited to the feet and legs. The reflex zones there stimulate various internal organs and almost the entire body.

The Swedish Massage

During this form of massage the back is kneaded, the back area and the skin are so to speak smoothed out and stimulated in circular movements. This form of massage is recommended for anyone who has to do with classical muscle tension. And not only that, but also people who do not have back problems can benefit from the massage. With all massages it is achieved that the person can relax well and come to rest internally or externally. If you have back pain, you can enjoy more relaxed muscles afterwards.

The Sport Massage

The sports massage works locally and goal-oriented as pre- or post-treatment during sports activities.

Hint:

The massage serves for general relaxation and health care. The masseuse is not a doctor or therapist. This means that no diagnosis can be made and no therapeutic advice given.

©2018 by ThaiMassageLaPalma, Canary Island. Proudly created with Wix.com

Wissenswertes über die Massagen

Relaxing Thai Oil Massage

Sie ist sanfter als die traditionelle Thaimassage, mit vielen streichenden, fließenden Elementen und hat eine tiefenentspannende, meditative Wirkung.

Diese Massage lässt sich hervorragend mit der traditionellen Thai-Massage kombinieren. Gönnen Sie sich eine zweistündige gemischte Massage. Zuerst eine Stunde, die Beweglichkeit fördernde, die Muskeln lockernde klassische Thai-Massage und anschließend eine Stunde Relaxen vom Feinsten mit der Ölmassage. Sie werden begeistert sein!
 

Die Aromatherapie-Massage

Die Kombination von Massage und Aromen in der Aromatherapie-Massage ist sehr gut gewählt, da sich die beiden Wahrnehmungsebenen niemals behindern, bei richtiger Abstimmung jedoch positiv verstärken.
Seit Jahrtausenden kennt der Mensch die Macht der Gerüche. Mit schwerem Rauch, zartem Duft und heilsamen Dämpfen werden bis heute böse Geister und Krankheiten aller Art vertrieben. Auch die manuelle Therapie, also die Heilbehandlung mit den Händen, ist eine sehr alte Therapieform. Das Wissen um die positive medizinische und psychologische Wirkung unterschiedlicher Massagetechniken gehört ebenfalls zum Menschheitserbe.

Die Traditionelle Thai-Massage

Sie ist eine Massagetechnik, die in Thailand unter der Bezeichnung “Uralte heilsame Berührung“ bekannt ist.
Die Traditionelle Thai-Massage besteht aus passiven vom Yoga abgeleiteten Dehnbewegungen, Gelenkmobilisation und Druckpunktmassagen. Zehn ausgewählte Energielinien, die nach ayurvedischer Lehre den Körper als energetisches Netz durchziehen, werden über sanfte Dehnung und mit rhythmischem Druck von Handballen, Daumen, Ellenbogen, Knie und Füßen durch die Massage bearbeitet.

Die Thai-Ölmassage

Diese Massage vereint die sanften und fliessenden Elemente der Relaxing Thai-Ölmassage mit der Traditionelle Thai-Massage.
Sie ist die Kombination der Massagetechniken gegen Verkrampfungen mit gezieltem Druck auf Triggerpunkte und Förderung der Beweglichkeit verbunden mit Tiefenentspannung.

Die Kopf- und Schultermassage

Durch traditionelle, jahrhundertelang erprobte und bewährte Dehnungen, Drehungen und punktgenaue Druckmassage werden die Muskeln entspannt und die Durchblutung angeregt. Der gesamte Hals- und Schulterbereich ist bald spürbar entlastet, die Muskulatur ist deutlich entspannt. So verschwinden auch Spannungskopfschmerzen und andere durch Verkrampfungen und Verspannung hervorgerufene Probleme.

Die Thai-Fussmassage

Sie ist eine kräftige Massage der Füße und Beine bis zu den Knien. Sie werden sich sowohl entspannt, als auch angeregt fühlen. Die Wirkung beschränkt sich keinesfalls nur auf die Füße und Beine. Über die dort sitzenden Reflexzonen werden diverse innere Organe und nahezu der gesamte Körper stimuliert.

Die Schwedische-Massage

Während dieser Massageform wird der Rücken geknetet, der Rückenbereich und die Haut werden sozusagen ausgestrichen und in Zirkelbewegungen angeregt. So empfiehlt sich diese Massageform eigentlich für jeden, der mit klassischen Muskelverspannungen zu tun hat. Und nicht nur das, denn auch Menschen, welche keine Rückenprobleme haben, können von der Massage profitieren. Bei allen Massagen wird erreicht, dass sich die Person gut entspannen kann und innerlich oder äußerlich zur Ruhe kommt. Wer Schmerzen im Rückenbereich hat, der kann sich im Anschluss an entspannteren Muskeln erfreuen.

Die Sport-Massage

Die Sportmassage arbeitet lokal und zielorientiert als Vor- oder Nachbehandlung bei sportlicher Tätigkeit.

Hinweis:
Die Massage dient zur allgemeinen Entspannung und Gesundheitsvorsorge. Die Masseurin ist keine Ärztin oder Therapeutin. Das bedeutet, dass keine Diagnose gestellt und keine therapeutischen Ratschläge erteilt werden können.

©2018 by ThaiMassageLaPalma, Canary Island. Proudly created with Wix.com